Excuse The Child Trapped In Me

e1

Earlier today I set out to buy a box of crayons and a coloring book.

 Since I’ve been working at home for months now and this would possibly go on for a year or so…it had been easy for me to realize how boredom can easily creep into one’s system. The setup is convenient, but there will be days that doing the same things you did yesterday wouldn’t seem as appealing. So, when I have read about a week or two ago that coloring books should still be practiced, even by grown-ups, I did not hesitate to include it in my plans for the coming weeks. As childish as it may seem, coloring books can help us loosen up from stress and sort of refreshes the mind.

So, this is my first work of art. LOL!

 e3

Actually, this was a collaboration of four people. I met up with some friends after buying my materials. And then you can start imagining us, four, cramped on a table at McDonald’s giving life to the colorless canvas like grade school kids.  It looks silly, I know, but we enjoyed doing this! And it is what should matter more. After all, I bought these for that purpose. So, I have 23 more portraits to do. That would be 23 less dull days in my calendar! (~ ̄▽ ̄)~

PS.

This gave birth to a new desire to spice up my everyday life — i want to practice photography! <( ̄︶ ̄)>

Leave a Reply

