Aunt Life

Certain circumstances led me stuck with my nephew. And i will not deny the fact that it’s fun taking care of a giggly and bouncy toddler. πŸ˜€ but it’s not always sunny, too, you know. But, oh well, i’m getting by. (Currently babysitting :3)

Saturday

We made it with a little help.

image

Since mom and dad would beΒ gone the whole day, i decided to bring him to my bf’s home.

2 Things:

  • His family was really excited about having Quenri for a day, and having a mom (his nanay) around was a really great relief.
  • We usually go out or spend Saturdays together. This way we still get to do it without me neglecting my aunt duties. :3

Monday

He puked on me. >.<

The thought pretty scared me at first, being alone with a 6-month old baby, but surprisingly, Quenri was really behaved! And thank goodness too my parents were back by lunch! Whew!

I think he liked the setting i staged for him. We camped on the floor with my comforter as our mat. That way i can still work without worrying much about him falling or who knows what babies can do!

I also enjoyed shooting him πŸ˜€

image

image

image

image

image

Don’t you just love his hair. Haha!

image

image

image

Today

He puked on me for the second time! And tragically, my comforter got some too. 😦 maybe, i was doing something wrong for him to vomit two consecutive days under my care. He doesn’t when mom’s here. Hmm…

Anways, his hair is much nicer. Lol!

image

image

He’s sound asleep right now. Good job, tita! πŸ™‚

PS.

And after two hours or so… he’s awake!

image

Leave a Reply

